Posted in The Write Way

Daily Prompt: Careful

via Daily Prompt: CarefulCareful

I am careful about who I allow into my little bubble. I am careful about who I share my deepest desires and dreams with. This “careful” is what keeps me alone. I am afraid of getting hurt. I have taken a break from intimacy for the last four years. I am okay with being careful. Right now it is my safe place, a place where I am protected from pain.

Author:

I am a recovering addict. I have been clean from drugs since March of 2013. I have been in and out of prison most of my adult life. I walked out of the state penitentiary for the last time March 6, 2015. In the time since then I have turned my life into a success driven, empowering happiness that I would have never imagined for myself. I am proud of who I am. I have learned incredible life lessons and have lived an extraordinary adventure filled existence. The agony and self destruction of living in active addiction is part of my past. I want people to know that real change is possible if you are willing to work for it. I am a student earning a Bachelor of Arts in English. I am following my passion of the written word. I aspire to become an amazing author. I certainly have no shortage of stories to share! Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

